TSO proudly presents...


Happening in the George Weston Recital Hall

Sir Andrew Davis and the Toronto Symphony Orchestra continue to celebrate the 250th birthday of Beethoven with the delightful Eighth Symphony, plus the Violin Concerto with James Ehnes. “Soulful and immaculate,” raves The Guardian of James Ehnes. “The Canadian violinist does an uncommonly good job of giving Beethoven’s colossal masterpiece shape.” 



Beethoven: Violin Romance No. 1

Beethoven: Symphony No. 8

Beethoven: Violin Concerto



Sir Andrew Davis - conductor

James Ehnes - violin


Single tickets for the 2019/20 season will go on sale on August 1, 2019.

(Pictured: James Ehnes, violin)



June 14, 20203:00 pm